Stephanie Nakamata

Hello world!

Writen by Stef on Fri Feb 16

Obligatory hello world! I’m currently half way through my 12 week batch at Recurse Center in Brooklyn and it’s been seriously amazing. I think I’ll need a bit of time after leaving to be able to process this experience and put it into words, but so far, I like to describe it as the promise of sunshine and rainbows that grad school likes gives you. I get to choose what I want to learn and work on, and I get to do it with people who are incredibly kind, accomplished, and intelligent. There’s a strong culture of learning generously and sharing openly, which is one of the reasons why I’m starting to blog.

I want to document some of the things I’ve had a chance to get my feet wet with, and continue to do so with the things I’ll learn in the future.